That’s Life

I always have such a great time with you. I smile from the moment I see you until the moment we say goodbye.

I don’t always understand what’s going on. I can’t always make sense of what’s happening or why.
The thing is, when I stop worrying about it, when I stop thinking about it and I let myself chill out – it’s a blast.
Every single time.

It doesn’t make sense to anyone. Not even me.
Who cares though really?
Maybe I should be a little more concerned with what’s going on. Maybe I should have more questions or demand to discuss more.
I don’t though and I see no reason to really.

I love you. I have always loved you. I will always love you. I feel like I owe you so much time, so much history, so many explanations, but you don’t demand them. You don’t ask. You’re just as “go with it” as I am.
Which isn’t normal for me…

Who knows what we’re doing. Who knows if we are really even doing anything.
We can talk about anything but we don’t talk about that.
Not at all.

There’s a lot to be said for the one that’s always there no matter what. No questions, no hesitations. You really don’t have to be, not the way you are.

So thankful.

I’ve dealt with so many different kinds of people over the past year or so; I’ve learned who cares, who doesn’t and who always will. The learning never stops. The short texts or even the nonexistent texts won’t ever stop amazing me. It’s life though. Life changes. People change. The ones you thought would never leave, leave the ones you thought would never come back, do.
That’s life and I’m so glad you’re in ours.

-S

images

Leave a Reply

