Keep. Donate. Toss.

Boxes are being packed.
Clothes are being sorted.
Keep.
Donate.
Toss.

It’s real now.
It’s really happening,
Again.

If I had just been patient.
Just relaxed a little, maybe it wouldn’t be happening now.
Maybe it would be.
There is no way to know.

It’s happening now though.
We are moving again.
I hope that this will be what it takes to get me back on my feet.
Firmly this time.
I pray for the patience that I need to make this move successful.
I know that it’s for the best.
This will allow me to focus on more important things right now.
This time will allow me to plan better for our future.
To give the kids what they deserve and to be able to say yes a little more.

I like saying yes.
I like being able to say yes more than no.
This past year has been a rollercoaster.
A rollercoaster of being OK and knowing we are secure to not having a clue if I would make it through the month.
I have been too stressed.
The kids don’t need that on top of everything else.

I’m not excited about it.
Not at all.
But I am at peace with my decision.
I have a plan and I have my mind made up.
This move and then one more…
The last one will be forever.
Or at least for a long while.

This next year will be about getting it all together without needing or depending on anyone or anything else.
Whatever the outcome is, we will be prepared.

-S
organization-moving-day-tips-MED

Leave a Reply

