The One

I love my girl time.
Love the talks that come with it.
Love the time I get to spend with a friend that for some reason I don’t ever have to explain the way I feel.
She just gets it.
She already figured what I was going to say was how I felt, and the things I tell her I’m feeling, she just gets.
I can’t explain feelings sometimes but she has them too so I don’t have too.

I love it.

People are put in our lives for a reason and I know why she was put in mine.
I looked up the definition of Soul Sister and this is what I found:
Soul Sister: Someone who fully understands you. Like a soulmate, but not someone you want to marry and make babies with. The sister of your soul.
When I got done giggling I realized; this is why God put her in my life.
She just gets me.

While talking she said “Maybe you have already found the one you just haven’t given them a proper chance.”
Completely and totally had nothing to do with me at all.
Sometimes people say things that just stick with you though and this was one of those things.
Like I should make that my Facebook status…
I just loved it.

So of course I started thinking about that.
What if we had already found The One but we weren’t ready for them or we pushed them away or we were already with who we thought was “The One”.
Then what?

I think it’s OK.
If they really are the one, our true soulmate, they’ll be back.
At the right time, in the right place and it will be for all the right reasons.
Sometimes things just don’t happen when we want them too.
My Grandma always says “In Gods time, not ours.”
If I have learned anything over the past few years that is it.
We really do need to thank God for unanswered prayers.
He knows what he’s doing and he will get it right for us.
Really right.
The way it should be and not the way we want it to be.

Sometimes we meet someone and they are such a huge part of our life, huge.
Those connections can go one of two ways:
A.) They can fizzle out and over time you realize that they were just meant to be there for a certain period of our life. Their time in your life is over.
B.) They never go away, you always feel comfortable around them, you always have that connection, the memories grow stronger and fonder and closer to your heart instead of more distant.
For some reason some people just never get out of your head or your heart.
Ever.
No matter who likes it, who hates it or who else is in your life.
They just stick.
You can marry other people, have babies, fall in and out of love but when you say their name your voice changes.
Your Soul Sister can tell that your voice changes.
They can see that your face changes too.
They know you’re scared and guarded yet hopeful and ready all at the same time.

There is no rhyme or reason to it.
You are connected to that person.
That person is The One.
No matter who you find and fall in love with, that person has a piece of your heart and your soul.
I don’t know what happens if you don’t end up with them in the end.
I don’t know if you can ever love someone the same as you love someone else.
I don’t know if that same spark can ignite twice.

My heart and my tummy are all confused right now.
It’s a lot to process.
A lot to think about.
Anxiety and excitement fill my body at the same time.
I don’t know that I have ever been so confused and so clear at the same time in my entire life.
It’s hard to explain.
Thank God that my Soul Sisters get me.
The three I go to for advice and help all apparently seem to understand it.
That makes me feel better because I really don’t.
It will work out how it’s meant too, I know that and I really believe it.

Thank God for second chances.
There are no do-overs in life, we can’t change what already happened but we can make up for it.
I intend to do just that.

-S

images713LTFD1

Leave a Reply

