Dealing

Everyone is fighting a battle that we don’t know anything about.
We don’t really know what is going on in the lives of the people around us.
Not really.
There are very few people that I share my deepest, darkest, most personal fears and dilemmas with.
I don’t even need a whole hand to count the people that know the nitty gritty details of what’s going on around me right now.

But S, you blog about it all

Not really.
I have so many posts sitting in my queue that I don’t have the nerve to post yet.

The blog is for me; it’s a stress reliever and an anxiety reducer. It helps lift some of the burdens and in turn I hope it helps other people to realize they aren’t alone.
Having said that, I should be posting everything I write.
It seems selfish of me not too…

I have a feeling that after July my blogs will be a lot more open and honest.
I have enough to post 5 a day for months and months as it sits right now…
While I’m going through this process of divorce and everything that comes with it I am being more guarded than I want to be with this blog.
It didn’t start that way.
I didn’t realize that I would have certain audience members.
We can leave that at that.

My reason for starting this has been made clear several times within my posts and it remains the same for each and every person that reads it.
I hope you gain something from it.
That’s the point of this.
For you and I both to heal from this and to know we aren’t alone…

I have so many friends that are dealing with so much.
Children with cancer or sickness, needing surgery.
Friends that have become widows or lost someone close to them. Some are sick themselves. Losing their home. Celebrating Mothers Day this weekend without their mother or their child. Missing their partner because they are away working. Some are just lonely.
The list goes on and on.
We all have our own personal struggles.

Life is hard.

Sometimes we feel like we just can’t do it.
I know now that I’m not the only person that has felt that way.
For a long time I did feel alone, like it was only me.
I felt like maybe something was wrong with me.
God puts people in our lives for a reason.
I know that I’m not alone, my feelings are normal.
They may not be the exact same feelings as yours or for the same reasons as the next persons but they are most definitely normal and OK to have.
Defeat, sadness, loneliness one day followed by a sense of strength and purpose and perseverance the next.
Ups and downs, highs and lows, anxiety and excitement.
They’re all normal.
Every one.

No one can tell you when it’s time for you to be over something.
No one can tell you when your mourning time is over.
Yes, you should be surrounding yourself with people that encourage you to believe that things will be OK.
People that encourage you to not stay down on yourself, you shouldn’t stay down…
Feeling sorry for yourself won’t help.
We all know that but what we forget I think is that our journeys are all different.
Each one of them looks differently.
As they should.
We are all unique.
We deal with life and all the things that come with it in our own way.
Don’t ever let anyone make you feel bad about that.

-S

Our-Destiny-is-a-Journey

Leave a Reply

