Cry It Out

Some nights you just need to cry. A good cry.

You need to let your mind wander. You need to think about where you were and what that felt like. What it all means to your future. You need to remember where you are coming from. Why you aren’t there anymore.

Just let it all take over. Let yourself remember everything. Every detail. Cry about it, laugh about it. Just feel it.

It’s OK to go there. It’s OK to remember your mistakes, your screw ups. To think about what could have been.

That’s when I feel like I grow the most. When I let myself remember where I have been. It pushes me forward, to better things.

I messed up. So many times. I failed.
Those failures are going to get me to where I want to be. They will push me on.

Forward.

I am strong. I survived and I will keep surviving.

I messed things up. I made it so they couldn’t be fixed. I wasn’t me but it was me. I did it.
Responsibility accepted.
Now this is me too, this is me moving on.
Forgiving myself.

I forgive myself for all of my mistakes. All of them. I am so sorry if I hurt anyone. I am. It’s time to let it all go though. All of it. If you want to be in my life I want to have you in it. If not, that’s OK too. Not everyone is meant to be in our lives forever. Some are just for a short stay, a lesson learned. If you were a lesson, thank you.

Thank you.

Some nights you just have to soak it all up. Cleanse your mind, your heart, your soul. Remember it all. Breathe it in and let it all out. Let it go.

Let it go.

Remember.

It’s a part of you, a part of your story.
You are not defined by your past though. Every morning is a new day. A fresh start. A chance to design your life, your future the way you want it to look.

Sometimes you need to cry it out.

I just read this: “Perhaps our eyes need to be washed with our tears once in awhile, so that we can see life with a clearer view again.” – Alex Tan

-S

images

Leave a Reply

